About Us

About Us: 

The NTAA Executive Committee met in May 2019, during the National Tribal Forum on Air Quality in Pechanga, California.

The NTAA Executive Committee is comprised of ten tribal representatives, one from each of the USEPA Regions, plus one from Alaska. The officers include the Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson, Secretary, and Treasurer.

Mission, Goals & Governance
Become a Tribal Member
Interactive Tribal Members Map
Carol A. Kriebs

NTAA Chairwoman (2021 – present)
Environmental Director for the Kootenai Tribe of Idaho

My name is Carol A. Kriebs, Environmental Director for the Kootenai Tribe of Idaho. I represent the Tribes located within the boundaries of EPA’s Region 10 on the NTAA’s Executive Committee. As NTAA’s current Chairperson, I work to ensure that NTAA helps to empower Tribes to protect and enhance the air that we all breathe.

Email: ckriebs@kootenai.org

Read More

NTAA Executive Committee:

In Memoriam: Bill Thompson
Read More

Region 1
Penobscot Indian Nation

Marvin Cling, Sr
Read More

Region 1 (Alt)
Passamaquody Tribe
at Pleasant Point

Email: marvin@wabanaki.com

Angela Benedict
Read More

Region 2
Saint Regis Mohawk Tribe

Email: angela.benedict@srmt-nsn.gov

Steven Smith
Read More

Region 2 (Alt)
Shinnecock Indian Nation

Email: SteveSmith@shinnecock.org

Scott Hansen
Read More

Region 4, Treasurer
Catawba Indian Nation

Email: Scott.hansen@catawbaindian.net

Tiffany Lozada
Read More

Region 4 (Alt)
Poarch Band of Creek Indians

Email: tjanes@pci-nsn.gov

Brandy Toft
Read More

Region 5, Vice-Chair
Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe

Email: brandy.toft@llojibwe.net

Craig Kreman
Read More

Region 6, Secretary
Quapaw Tribe of Oklahoma

Email: ckreman@quapawtribe.com

Maxine Paul
Read More

Region 6 (Alt)
Pueblo of Santa Ana

Email: Maxine.Paul@santaana-nsn.gov

Billie Toledo
Read More

Region 7 
Prairie Band of Potawatomi Indians

Email: billietoledo@pbpnation.org

Kelly Schott
Read More

Region 7 (Alt)
Sac & Fox Tribe of the Mississippi in Iowa

Email: kelly.schott@meskwaki-nsn.gov

Randy Ashley
Read More

Region 8
Confederated Salish & Kootenai Tribes

Email: randya@cskt.org

Janice Archuleta

Region 8 (Alt)
Ute Mountain Ute Tribe

Email: JArchuleta@utemountain.org  

Syndi Smallwood

Region 9
Jamul Indian Village of California

Email: ssmallwood@jiv-nsn.gov

Leonard Bruce
Read More

Region 9 (Alt)
Gila River Indian Community–Department of Environmental Quality

Email: Leonard.Bruce.DEQ@gric.nsn.us

Lucas Bair
Read More

Region 10 (Alt)
Spokane Tribe

Email: lucas.bair@SpokaneTribe.com

Rosalie Kalistook
Read More

Alaska Region

Orutsararmiut Native Council

Email: RKalistook@avcp.org

Shannon Isaacs
Read More

Alaska Region (Alt)

Craig Tribal Association

Email: environplanner@craigtribe.org

NTAA Staff:

Andy Bessler

NTAA Project Director

Email: Andy.Bessler@nau.edu

Read More
Mariah Ashley

NTAA Program Coordinator

Email: Mariah.Ashley@nau.edu

Read More
Ryan Tsingine

NTAA Research Assistant

Email: Ryan.Tsingine@nau.edu

Read More