About Us: Executive Committee

About Us: Executive Committee

The NTAA Executive Committee met in May, 2019 during the National Tribal Forum on Air Quality in Pechanga, California.

The NTAA Executive Committee is comprised of ten (10) tribal representatives, one from each of the USEPA Regions, plus one from Alaska. The officers include the Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson, Secretary, and Treasurer.

Mission, Goals & Governance
Become a Tribal Member
Interactive Tribal Members Map
Wilfred J. Nabahe

NTAA Chairman
Director of the Colorado River Indian Tribes’ 
Environmental Protection Office

My name is Wilfred J. Nabahe, and as Director of the Colorado River Indian Tribes’ Environmental Protection Office, I represent the Tribes located within the boundaries of EPA’s Region 9 on the NTAA’s Executive Committee. As NTAA’s current Chairman, I work to ensure that NTAA helps to empower Tribes to protect and enhance the air that we all breathe.

Email: Wilfred.nabahe@crit-nsn.gov

Read More
Bill Thompson
Read More

Region 1
Penobscot Indian Nation

Email: Bill.Thompson@penobscotnation.org

Marvin Cling, Sr
Read More

Region 1 (Alt)
Passamaquody Tribe
at Pleasant Point

Email: marvin@wabanaki.com

Angela Benedict
Read More

Region 2
Saint Regis Mohawk Tribe

Email: angela.benedict@srmt-nsn.gov

Steven Smith
Read More

Region 2 (Alt)
Shinnecock Indian Nation

Email: SteveSmith@shinnecock.org

Scott Hansen
Read More

Region 4 (Treasurer)
Catawba Indian Nation

Email: Scott.hansen@catawbaindian.net

Tiffany Janes
Read More

Region 4 (alt)
Poarch Band of Creek Indians

Email: tjanes@pci-nsn.gov

Brandy Toft
Read More

Region 5 (Vice Chair)
Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe

Email: air@lldrm.org

Joy Wiecks
Read More

Region 5 (Alt)
Fond du Lac Band of Lake Superior Chippewa

Email: JoyWiecks@fdlrez.com

Craig Kreman
Read More

Region 6
Quapaw Tribe of Oklahoma

Email: ckreman@quapawtribe.com

Cherylin Atcitty
Read More

Region 6 (Alt)
Taos Pueblo

Email: CAtcitty@taospueblo.com

Billie Toledo
Read More

Region 7
Prairie Band Potawatomi Nation

Email: billietoledo@pbpnation.org

Allison Gienapp
Read More

Region 7 (Alt)
Ponca Tribe of Nebraska

Email: agienapp@poncatribe-ne.org

Randy Ashley
Read More

Region 8
Confederated Salish & Kootenai Tribes

Email: randya@cskt.org

Linda Weeks Reddoor
Read More

Region 8 (Alt)
Fort Peck Assiniboine-Sioux Tribes

Email: lweeks@nemont.net

John C. Parada
Read More

Region 9 (Alt)
Augustine Band of Cahuilla Indians

Email: jcparada62@gmail.com

Mary Mullan
Read More

Alaska (Secretary)
Alaska Native Tribal Health Consortium

Email: mjmullan@anthc.org

Ann Wyatt
Read More

Alaska (Alt)
Klawock Cooperative Association

Email: annwyatt@klawocktribe.org

Carol Kriebs
Read More

Region 10
Kootenai Tribe of Idaho

Email: ckriebs@kootenai.org

Lucas Bair
Read More

Region 10 (Alt)
Spokane Tribe

Email: lucas.bair@SpokaneTribe.com

NTAA STAFF

Andy Bessler

NTAA Project Director

Email: Andy.Bessler@nau.edu

Read More
Dara Marks-Marino

Research Specialist

Email: Dara.Marks-Marino@nau.edu

Read More