About Us:

About Us: 

The NTAA Executive Committee met in May 2019, during the National Tribal Forum on Air Quality in Pechanga, California.

The NTAA Executive Committee is comprised of ten tribal representatives, one from each of the USEPA Regions, plus one from Alaska. The officers include the Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson, Secretary, and Treasurer.

Mission, Goals & Governance
Become a Tribal Member
Interactive Tribal Members Map
Carol A. Kriebs

NTAA Chairwoman (2021 – present)
Environmental Director for the Kootenai Tribe of Idaho

My name is Carol A. Kriebs, Environmental Director for the Kootenai Tribe of Idaho. I represent the Tribes located within the boundaries of EPA’s Region 10 on the NTAA’s Executive Committee. As NTAA’s current Chairperson, I work to ensure that NTAA helps to empower Tribes to protect and enhance the air that we all breathe.

Email: ckriebs@kootenai.org

Read More

NTAA Executive Committee:

Bill Thompson
Read More

Region 1
Penobscot Indian Nation

Email: Bill.Thompson@penobscotnation.org

Marvin Cling, Sr
Read More

Region 1 (Alt)
Passamaquody Tribe
at Pleasant Point

Email: marvin@wabanaki.com

Angela Benedict
Read More

Region 2
Saint Regis Mohawk Tribe

Email: angela.benedict@srmt-nsn.gov

Steven Smith
Read More

Region 2 (Alt)
Shinnecock Indian Nation

Email: SteveSmith@shinnecock.org

Scott Hansen
Read More

Region 4 (Treasurer)
Catawba Indian Nation

Email: Scott.hansen@catawbaindian.net

Tiffany Lozada
Read More

Region 4 (alt)
Poarch Band of Creek Indians

Email: tjanes@pci-nsn.gov

Brandy Toft
Read More

Region 5  Vice-Chair
Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe

Email: brandy.toft@llojibwe.net

Joy Wiecks
Read More

Region 5 (Alt)
Fond du Lac Band of Lake Superior Chippewa

Email: JoyWiecks@fdlrez.com

Craig Kreman
Read More

Region 6
Quapaw Tribe of Oklahoma

Email: ckreman@quapawtribe.com

Maxine Paul
Read More

Region 6
Pueblo of Santa Ana

Email: Maxine.Paul@santaana-nsn.gov

Billie Toledo
Read More

Region 7
Prairie Band Potawatomi Nation

Email: billietoledo@pbpnation.org

Allison Gienapp
Read More

Region 7 (Alt)
Ponca Tribe of Nebraska

Email: agienapp@poncatribe-ne.org

Randy Ashley
Read More

Region 8
Confederated Salish & Kootenai Tribes

Email: randya@cskt.org

Linda Weeks Reddoor
Read More

Region 8 (Alt)
Fort Peck Assiniboine-Sioux Tribes

Email: lweeks@nemont.net

Seat Vacant

Region 9 Primary Rep

Seat Vacant

Region 9 Alternate Rep

Lucas Bair
Read More

Region 10 (Alt)
Spokane Tribe

Email: lucas.bair@SpokaneTribe.com

Seat Vacant

Alaska Primary Rep

Seat Vacant

Alaska Primary Rep

NTAA Staff:

Andy Bessler

NTAA Project Director

Email: Andy.Bessler@nau.edu

Read More
Dara Marks-Marino

Senior Research Specialist

Email: Dara.Marks-Marino@nau.edu

Read More
Mariah Ashley

NTAA Program Coordinator

Email: Mariah.Ashley@nau.edu

Read More
Ryan Tsingine

NTAA Intern

Email: rct54@nau.edu

Read More